The People

Home » About us » The People


This is a very lean team that is engaged specially to oversee network building and initiatives as decided by the Steering Committee. The team is drawn from the network or brought in for special tasks and then become part of the network. The team ensures that all initiatives are implemented through network members and collaborating organizations.

Meera Goradia


Meena Appnender


Nitin Pamnani


Tithi Paul Kundu

Operations , Finance & Admin

Latha Tummuru

Enterprise Development Program Lead

Archita Malpani

Enterprise Development Coordinator

Pranavashri. S

Enterprise Development Coordinator

Akshita Sharma

Market Development Manager

Priyanka Mokkapati

CD Deccan Projects

Mitesh Palrecha

Artisan Outreach Coordinator

Bhakti Tirthani

Communications Consultant

Krishna Nanda

Communications Manager

Surucchi Khubchandani

Craft x Climate Curator

Steering Committee Group

Members of the CD network voluntarily give time to direct and develop CD’s initiatives. They are fluid and change yearly. The Steering Committee works closely with the Operations team and represents the interests of the entire network. They also are a think tank for CD’s initiatives.

Anshu Arora

Ayush Kasliwal

Deepali Kholkar

Meenakshi Singh rathod

Meeta Mastani

Nandita George

Neelam Chhiber

Nilesh Priyadarshi

Nisha Subramaniam

Pooja Ratnakar

Rashmi Ranade

Shailja Sachan

Shalini Kala

Smita Mankad

Sujay S

Vishpala Hundekari

Advisory Council

The Advisory Committee is a rotating and voluntary body of eminent experts and practitioners who guide CD’s vision and activities. They ask the hard questions while helping the team to keep the big vision.

Anjana Somnany

Neelesh Hundekari

S. Ramadorai

Sonia Bhandari

Dr. Toolika Gupta